The sound of A4 Brass. Physical and downloadable copies available.

New album, Mosaic, available directly from SOMM Recordings here: Mosaic | SOMM Recordings (

Mists Of The Mountains

Digital download
Physical Copy

The exciting debut recording of A4 Brass Quartet, "Mists of the Mountains" features music by some of the leading composers in the UK and Europe, who have written works especially for the ensemble. Featured composers include Martin Ellerby, Edward Gregson, Thomas Doss and Nigel Clarke. The title track was composed by the quartet's very own Jonathan Bates. The work, "Mists of the Mountains" is a seminal piece for the group, being the work with which A4 won the prestigious Christopher Rowland Ensemble of the Year Award at the Royal Northern College of Music. A groundbreaking ensemble recording, Mists of the Mountains is essential listening for all fans of cutting edge brass music and the A4 Brass Quartet.