Six Romanian Folk Dances

Bela Bartok
Chris Robertson
Digital download

Romanian Folk Dances' is a suite of six short pieces written for piano in 1915. It is based on seven Romanian tunes from Transylvania, and each movement uses a different mode and tone colour. The three "middle" movements (2, 3 & 4) are solo opportunities for the upper three parts to show the different characteristics of brass instruments within these harmonies.

No items found.